FreeTender
Deadline not statedDynamic purchasing systemUnited Kingdom

National School of Government and Public Services

Issued by Cabinet Office · via UK Find a Tender Service

Published
5 Oct 2026
Reference
ocds-h6vhtk-078060
Location
United Kingdom
Sector
Education & Training
Type
services

At a glance

Cabinet Office in United Kingdom has published an open-admission purchasing arrangement in education & training: “National School of Government and Public Services”. The notice does not state a closing date, so confirm the timetable on the official portal. Quote reference ocds-h6vhtk-078060 in any correspondence with the buyer. FreeTender has recorded 10 notices from this buyer since 2026, 8 of them currently open. There are 300 open education & training notices in United Kingdom on FreeTender. Bids are submitted to the buyer through UK Find a Tender Service, not through FreeTender.

Details

Cabinet Office intends to procure a robust, industry-standard Software as a Service (SaaS) Learning Management System (LMS) through the Government Commercial Agency's (GCA) RM6219 Learning and Training Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS), to support the new National School of Government and Public Services Learning & Development (L&D) offering. The LMS will provide a scalable platform to support a user base of over 558,000 users and must meet mandatory security and information assurance requirements, including UK hosting of data and adherence to Secure by Design principles. Mandatory Requirements Security and information assurance requirements, specifically mandatory UK hosting of data and adherence to 'Secure by Design' requirements Scalable and accessible to support over 558,000 users Please note - The mandatory requirement must be met by all potential bidders Essential requirements Core LMS capability (i.e. learning catalogue, content tagging) Booking and administration functionality Admin controls for end-to-end of central delivery offer and repository Migration support (for catalogue of learning) Quality data, including feedback, reporting and evaluation The requirement is for the provision of the LMS platform and associated implementation/support services. L&D content supplied by the LMS provider is out of scope; the platform will be used to host internally developed learning content.

This notice has closed — what to do next

We hold 10 notices from Cabinet Office, going back to August 2026 — 8 of them still open. They buy mostly in Financial & Professional Services, Research, Studies & Evaluation and Education & Training. There are 300 open Education & Training tenders in United Kingdom.

Browse all open Education & Training tenders →

Before you bid on this tender

A quick checklist to help you decide whether to bid and prepare a compliant submission for this education & training opportunity. Always verify the details on the official source.

  • Confirm the closing date and submission window on the official portal before you start preparing your bid.
  • Read the full notice and every attached document, including the scope, specifications and any bill of quantities or terms of reference.
  • Check the eligibility criteria — prior similar experience, annual turnover, certifications and registrations — and make sure you qualify before investing effort.
  • Prepare any earnest-money deposit (EMD) or bid security and the required formats early; missing or wrongly-formatted documents are a common cause of rejection.
  • Note how bids must be submitted (online or physical), in what format, and whether a digital signature or portal registration is required.
  • Watch for corrigenda and clarifications right up to the deadline — requirements and dates can change.

More Education & Training tenders

All Education & Training tenders →

FreeTender mirrors this notice for reference. Verify the details and bid on the official portal.

Verify & apply on the official portal →