FreeTender
Accepting bidsgrantUnited States

CFAs: BJA Students, Teachers, and Officers Preventing School Violence Program (United States)

Published
24 Sept 2026
Closes
30 Oct 2026, 23:59 UTC
Reference
cfas-bja-students-teachers-and-officers-preventing-school-violence-program-unite
Location
United States
Sector
Education & Training

Details

Deadline: 30-Oct-2026

The Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA) is offering a discretionary grant opportunity for the FY 2026 Students, Teachers, and Officers Preventing (STOP) School Violence Program. The program supports school violence prevention and reduction efforts through training, threat assessment/intervention team development, anonymous reporting technologies, and other allowable school safety strategies. The application deadline is 30 October 2026. This notice of funding opportunity (NOFO) supports programs that prevent and reduce school violence. Funded projects may implement strategies such as: The opportunity is aligned with the Student, Teachers, and Officers Preventing School Violence Act of 2018 (STOP School Violence Act), which defines allowable uses of grant funds. The NOFO states that activities beyond the allowable uses will not be funded. BJA will provide grant funding under this discretionary grant opportunity.

Estimated total program funding: Not specified in the source.

Eligible applicants include the following categories (as listed on the Grants.gov page): Additional eligibility clarifications (important for school applicants): The NOFO describes allowable uses of funding under the STOP School Violence Act. Funded projects may include: The NOFO states that activities beyond these allowable uses will not be funded. School violence prevention requires coordinated, practical interventions that help schools identify risks early and respond effectively. This opportunity is designed to support approaches that combine training, structured threat assessment/intervention capacity, and reporting tools that can help surface concerns before they escalate. Application instructions, required documents, and submission steps: Not specified in the provided source text. Applicants should follow the detailed requirements in the official NOFO linked above. What is the BJA FY 2026 STOP School Violence Program grant? It is a discretionary grant opportunity from the Bureau of Justice Assistance to support programs that prevent and reduce school violence through allowable strategies such as training, threat assessment/intervention teams, and anonymous reporting technologies. What is the application deadline? The application deadline shown on Grants.gov is 30-Oct-2026. How much funding can an applicant receive? The award ceiling is $2,000,000 and the award floor is $0. The source does not specify the estimated total program funding or typical award sizes beyond the editorial record note. Is there a matching requirement? No. The Grants.gov page states Cost Sharing or Matching Requirement: No. Who can apply? Eligible applicants include public and State controlled institutions of higher education, state and local governments, eligible nonprofits, private institutions of higher education, independent school districts, special district governments, and federally recognized Native American tribal governments. The NOFO also provides specific guidance on how private and public charter schools should apply. What types of activities are allowed? Allowed activities include training to prevent student violence, development/operation of anonymous reporting technology solutions, and development/deployment of school threat assessment and intervention teams and/or specialized training for school officials responding to mental health crises. Where can I find the full NOFO details?

Use the official BJA NOFO page: BJA FY 2026 STOP School Violence Program (NOFO).

If you are an eligible school, government entity, or nonprofit planning a school violence prevention project, review the full NOFO on the BJA website and ensure your proposed activities fit the allowable uses described in the STOP School Violence Act. Then follow the Grants.gov submission process for O-BJA-2026-172709 and submit by 30-Oct-2026.

Context for bidders

There are 148 open Education & Training tenders in United States. This one closes in 37 days.

Before you bid on this tender

A quick checklist to help you decide whether to bid and prepare a compliant submission for this education & training opportunity. Always verify the details on the official source.

  • Confirm the exact closing date and time (and time zone) on the official portal — deadlines are strict and can be revised by a corrigendum.
  • Read the full notice and every attached document, including the scope, specifications and any bill of quantities or terms of reference.
  • Check the eligibility criteria — prior similar experience, annual turnover, certifications and registrations — and make sure you qualify before investing effort.
  • Prepare any earnest-money deposit (EMD) or bid security and the required formats early; missing or wrongly-formatted documents are a common cause of rejection.
  • Note how bids must be submitted (online or physical), in what format, and whether a digital signature or portal registration is required.
  • Watch for corrigenda and clarifications right up to the deadline — requirements and dates can change.

More Education & Training tenders

All Education & Training tenders →

FreeTender mirrors this notice for reference. Verify the details and bid on the official portal.

Verify & apply on the official portal →